Highest Individual Score

No. Player score
1 Glenn Maxwell Glenn Maxwell AUS 201*
2 Mitchell Marsh Mitchell Marsh AUS 177*
3 Quinton de Kock Quinton de Kock SA 174

Leading run-scorers

No. Player runs
1 Virat Kohli Virat Kohli IND 765
2 Rohit Sharma Rohit Sharma IND 597
3 Quinton de Kock Quinton de Kock SA 594

Best Batting Average

No. Player avg
1 Virat Kohli Virat Kohli IND 95.62
2 Kane Williamson Kane Williamson NZ 85.33
3 KL Rahul KL Rahul IND 75.33

Best Strike Rate

No. Player SR
1 Glenn Maxwell Glenn Maxwell AUS 150.37
2 Heinrich Klaasen Heinrich Klaasen SA 133.21
3 Mark Wood Mark Wood ENG 130.76

Most Fifties

Most Hundreds

Most 4s

Most 6s

No. Player 6s
1 Rohit Sharma Rohit Sharma IND 31
2 David Warner David Warner AUS 24
3 Shreyas Iyer Shreyas Iyer IND 24


  • The ICC Cricket World Cup get underway in India from October 5. Defending champions England face New Zealand in the opening match, which will be repeat of the 2019 final. The last three World Cups have all been won by the hosting nations -- India 2011, Australia (co-hosts alongside New Zealand) 2015 and England 2019. A total of 10 grounds will play host to the 13th edition of the World Cup, from Dharamsala in the north to as far south as Bangalore and Chennai. The 132,000-capacity venue's redevelopment was completed in 2021, hosting a day-night Test between India and England, as well as the last two IPL finals. Both semi-finals will have a reserve day, as well as the summit clash. Should they need to be taken, matches on reserve days will take place a day after their originally-scheduled match date. In the previous edition, India's Rohit Sharma was the top-scorer with 648 runs in nine matches. Rohit scored five centuries in England, the most by a batter in a single edition. Australia's Mitchell Starc, on the other hand, was the leading wicket-taker with 27 scalps to his name. England 397/6 against Afghanistan was the highest total during the last World Cup, while Pakistan's 105 vs West Indies was the lowest. England all-rounder Ben Stokes was named player of the World Cup final in 2019, while New Zealand captain Kane Williamson was the Player of the Tournament.