IPL 2022 Stats

Most 6s in IPL 2022

1Jos Buttler Jos Buttler RR181886454.0045
2Liam Livingstone Liam Livingstone PBKS141443736.4134
3Andre Russell Andre Russell KKR141233537.2232
4KL Rahul KL Rahul LSG151561651.3330
5Sanju Samson Sanju Samson RR171745828.6226
6Quinton de Kock Quinton de Kock LSG151550836.2823
7David Miller David Miller GT161648168.7123
8Rovman Powell Rovman Powell DC141225025.0022
9Nitish Rana Nitish Rana KKR141436127.7622
10Dinesh Karthik Dinesh Karthik RCB161633055.0022

  • The Orange Cap in the IPL is handed out to the leading run scorer of the tournament. This cap keeps rotating throughout the tournament based on who is on top of the run charts. As has been the history of the IPL, opening batters have been at the top of the Orange Cap list on most occasions as they get the maximum number of balls, in case they don't get out, to get big runs in their kitty. Last season witnessed one of the toughest battles for the Orange Cap as three batters dominated the season. KL Rahul, who was captaining the Punjab Kings side, ended the league phase as the leading run getter with 626 runs from 13 matches. But the failure of his franchise to qualify for the play-offs gave the two Chennai Super Kings openers a chance to move ahead. Faf du Plessis finished the season with 633 runs and narrowly missed out on the Orange Cap, which was won by the young Ruturaj Gaikwad, who scored 635 runs. Davis Warner has won the Orange Cap on three occasions, the most for any batter in IPL history. Chris Gayle has taken home the award twice. Virat Kohli is the all-time leading scorer in the history of the league with more than 6000 runs and counting. He also holds the record for the most number of runs scored in a single edition of the IPL. Kohli had scored 973 runs in IPL 2016 to take home the orange cap. IPL 2022 presents another chance for the giants of the game like KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Jos Buttler to take home the coveted Orange Cap, it is also an opportunity for young stars like Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer and others to stamp their authority by finishing on the top of the ladder.
more stats