IPL 2024 Stats

No. Player MP O R W 5 wickets
1 Sandeep Sharma Sandeep Sharma RR 11 38 311 13 1
2 Yash Thakur Yash Thakur LSG 10 35.3 402 11 1
3 Jasprit Bumrah Jasprit Bumrah MI 13 51.5 336 20 1
  • IPL is as much about bowlers as it is about batters. The Purple Cap is prize that the bowler with most wickets gets in an IPL edition. From Mohammed Shami to Yuzvendra Chahal to Imran Tahir, some very big names have won the Purple cap. So far, Harshal Patel and Dwayne Bravo hold the record of taking most wickets (32 each) in a single season. Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bengaluru, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Lucknow Super Giants, SunRisers Hyderabad, Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals are the 10 teams which are competing in the IPL 2024. All the teams are stacked with bowlers who can take many wickets. Find the list of players with most wickets in one match in the IPL 2024 here.
more stats