2018 FIFA World Cup Standings

GP : Game Played
W : Win
D : Draw
L : Loss
GF : Goals for
GA : Goals against
GD : Goals difference
PTS : Points
The 22nd edition of the FIFA World Cup will get underway in Qatar on November 20, with 32 teams participating in it. The tournament starts with the group stage which will see the 32 teams divided into 8 groups of 4. Post completion of the group stage, the Round of 16 will be held which will see a total of 16 teams participate (top 2 from each group). The quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final will follow. The FIFA World Cup final will be held on December 16. It is the first time that the tournament is being held in an Arab country.