ICC Ranking

Trophy Cabinet

    Warriors Stats

    About Warriors

    The Warriors cricket team is an inclusion of the Eastern Province and Border first-class teams. St. George's Park in Port Elizabeth is the team's home ground.

    Under skipper Davy Jacobs, the Warriors appeared to be an aggressive lot on the field and finished as winners of South Africa's domestic T20 title in the 2009-10 season. That year saw them making their debut in the 2010 Champions League T20 that was held in India. They had a good outing but ran out of luck in the finals as they lost to eventual winners, the Chennai Super Kings. The following year, though, they could not repeat their feat in the domestic T20 competition, and lost to the Cape Cobras, finishing as the runners-up. Even then, the Warriors qualified for the 2011 Champions League T20, along with the Cobras.