ICC Ranking

Head Coach

Trophy Cabinet

    New South Wales Stats

    About New South Wales

    Based in Sydney, New South Wales (NSW) is a first-class team in Australian cricket. Their Twenty20 side is nicknamed the “Blues” and their home ground is the famous Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

    The most successful domestic side in Australia, this team has been phenomenal in the first-class competition, winning the title 45 times, along with nine one-day domestic cup wins. The Blues emerged victorious in Australia's domestic Twenty20 tournament, which is also known as the “Big Bash”, in 2008-09. They went on to play in the inaugural edition of the Champions League T20 in 2009, held in India, and finished as the winners. However, in 2011, the Blues reached the finals of the Big Bash, but lost to the South Australian Redbacks. Despite that, they qualified for that year's Champions League T20 in India.