ICC Ranking

Head Coach

Trophy Cabinet

Auckland Stats

About Auckland

The Auckland cricket team is one of the six domestic first-class sides in New Zealand cricket. The limited-overs side is called the “Auckland Aces” and their home ground is the Colin Maiden Park. The team is governed by the Auckland Cricket Association.

The Aces come across as the most successful side in the country's domestic cricket history and have several laurels to their name, including 26 first-class titles, eight one-day championships and two Twenty20 cups. For the first time in 2011, the Aces qualified for the Champions League T20 held in India after winning the domestic T20 title in the same year. However, they didn’t impress much but were back in 2012 for the second consecutive time.