India tour of Sri Lanka 2012: official Tour Itinerary

Updated: 12 July 2012 00:47 IST

Sri Lanka cricket has officially announced the Indian tour itinerary for the upcoming One-Day International series and the one-off Twenty20 match. All the matches have been backed up by reserve days, owing to the varying weather conditions in Sri Lanka.

India tour of Sri Lanka 2012: official Tour Itinerary

New Delhi:

Sri Lanka cricket has officially announced the Indian tour itinerary for the upcoming One-Day International series and the one-off Twenty20 match. All the matches have been backed up by reserve days, owing to the varying weather conditions in Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka cricket announced the itinerary in a media release.

The Indian team arrives on Wednesday, 18th July and play their first match on 21st at Hambantota. The only T20 of the series will be played in Pallekele on 7th August, with a rain reserve day on 8th.

Complete itinerary:

Wed, 18th July - Arrival    
Thu, 19th  July - Rest & Practice    
Fri, 20th July - Rest & Practice    
Sat, 21st July - 1st ODI, Hambantota
Sun, 22nd July - Rain Reserve day    
Mon, 23rd July - Rest & Practice    
Tue, 24th July - 2nd ODI, Hambantota
Wed, 25th July - Rain Reserve day    
Thu, 26th July - Rest & Practice    
Fri, 27th July - Rest & Practice    
Sat, 28th July - 3rd ODI, R.Premadasa Stadium, Khettarama
Sun, 29th July - Rain Reserve day    
Mon, 30th July - Rest & Practice    
Tue, 31st July - 4th ODI, R.Premadasa Stadium, Khettarama
Wed, 1st Aug - Rain Reserve day    
Thu, 2nd Aug - Rest & Practice    
Fri, 3rd Aug - Rest & Practice    
Sat, 4th Aug - 5th ODI, Pallekele
Sun, 5th Aug - Rain Reserve day    
Mon, 6th Aug - Rest & Practice    
Tue, 7th Aug - T20, Pallekele
Wed, 8th Aug - Rain Reserve day/ Departure

Related Articles
Murali Vijay Has Grown in Stature as a Batsman: Sunil Gavaskar
Murali Vijay Has Grown in Stature as a Batsman: Sunil Gavaskar
MS Dhoni Shares Adorable Picture Of Daughter Ziva On Instagram
MS Dhoni Shares Adorable Picture Of Daughter Ziva On Instagram
3rd ODI: David Warner Ton Powers Australia to Series Clean Sweep Over New Zealand
3rd ODI: David Warner Ton Powers Australia to Series Clean Sweep Over New Zealand
Show Comments
Advertisement