Injured Ishant ruled out of first ODI

Updated: 02 March 2009 10:29 IST

Indian pacer Ishant Sharma on Monday was ruled out of the first one-dayer between India and New Zealand.

Injured Ishant ruled out of first ODI

New Delhi:

Indian pacer Ishant Sharma on Monday was ruled out of the first one-dayer between India and New Zealand.

Ishant, who is nursing a shoulder bruise, will miss out on the action in Napier where the first ODI will be played on Tuesday.

India skipper MS Dhoni said: "We don't want to take chances. So Ishant will most probably miss first ODI."

The lanky bowler had hurt his shoulder while fielding in the second Twenty20 International against New Zealand at the Westpac Stadium on Friday. An MRI scan carried out on his shoulder on Saturday revealed a bruise.

The impact of falling on the ball is said to have aggravated an old injury.



Topics : Cricket Sreesanth
Related Articles
Live Cricket Score - India vs England, 4th Test, Day 1, Mumbai: England To Bat First
Live Cricket Score - India vs England, 4th Test, Day 1, Mumbai: England To Bat First
Virender Sehwag Reads His Own Tweets For Entertainment
Virender Sehwag Reads His Own Tweets For Entertainment
MCC Recommends Red Card Suspension, Limit to Bat Size
MCC Recommends Red Card Suspension, Limit to Bat Size
Show Comments
Advertisement