FIFA World Cup 2018: A Lowdown On The Eight Groups

  • 1:26
  • Jun 04, 2018;
FIFA World Cup 2018 is around the corner and 32 teams will be vying for the coveted trophy in Russia. The tournament begins on June 14 and will go on till July 15. The 32 participating teams are divided into eight groups with hosts Russia placed in Group A alongside Saudi Arabia, Uruguay and Egypt. Portugal, Spain are placed in Group B while France is in Group C. Groups D includes 2014 runners-up Argentina while Group E includes Brazil and Switzerland. Defending champions Germany are in Group F while Belgium and England are placed in Group G. Poland, Colombia, Senegal and Japan are part of Group H.