Personal Information

Full Name Gampalage Shehan Naveendra De Fonseka Gunawarna Jayasuriya
Born September 12, 1991 Colombo
Age 32 Years, 8 Months, 17 Days
National Side Sri Lanka
Batting Style Left Handed
Bowling Off break
Sport Cricket


Test ODI T20
Batting - - -
Bowling - - -

Man of the Match

Test ODI T20 World Cup CL
- 0 0 - -

Career Information

Teams Played Sri Lanka, Chilaw Marians Cricket Club, Colts Cricket Club, Sri Lanka Emerging, Moors Sports Club, Ruhuna, Sri Lanka A, Chattogram Challengers, Sylhet Thunder, Wayamba United, Rest of Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka Cricket Board President XI, Kandurata Maroons, Sri Lanka Under-23, Prime Bank Cricket Club, Sri Lanka Cricket Development XI, Sri Lanka A Emerging Players, Udarata Rulers, Old DOHS Sports Club, Colombo, Colombo Commandos, Sri Lankan XI, Khulna Tigers, Negambo Cricket Club, Sri Lankans, Puttalam District, Colombo District, Bangla Tigers, Bangla Tigers, Team Srilankan Cricket, Team Sri Lanka
Career Span

Gampalage Shehan Naveendra De Fonseka Gunawarna Jayasuriya Overall Stats

Batting & Fielding Performance

M I N/O R HS 100s 50s 4s 6s AVG S/R CT ST Ducks R/O
12 10 1 195 96 v PAK 0 1 13 2 21.66 71.42 1 0
18 16 0 241 40 v PAK 0 0 20 8 15.06 108.55 4 0

Bowling Performance

I O M R W Best 3s 5s AVG E/R S/R Mtc
11 52 1 277 3 1/15 v WI 0 0 92.33 5.32 104.00
11 22.5 0 213 3 1/11 v WI 0 0 71.00 9.32 45.66

Gampalage Shehan Naveendra De Fonseka Gunawarna Jayasuriya Profile

A promising left-handed opener, Shehan Jayasuriya made his first class debut for the Police Sports Club at the age of 18 years. A useful off break bowler, Jayasuriya displayed impressive skill with both bat and ball to earn a spot in the Sri Lanka U19 side. Although he has no relation with Sri Lankan legend Sanath Jayasuriya, Shehan is a steady run-getter with a good technique and a penchant for long innings. His most notable memory is signing up for the Chittagong Kings in the second season of the Bangladesh Premier League. In the 2013 edition of the Champions League T20, he will represent the Kandurata Maroons, the winners of the Super Fours T20 competition in Sri Lanka.