MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli Among Six Rested; Ajinkya Rahane to Lead Team of the Future

  • 12:4
  • Jun 29, 2015;
MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan were among six senior cricketers rested while Ajinkya Rahane was named captain for the tour of Zimbabwe after a shock ODI series loss against Bangladesh. Chief selector Sandeep Patil, who said he was disappointed with the team's performance in Bangladesh, said the squad for Zimbabwe was chosen keeping the ICC World T20 2016 in mind.