India's T20 World Cup Squad: Hardik Pandya Vice Captain, No KL Rahul

KL Rahul was excluded while veteran spinner Yuzvendra Chahal made a comeback as India announced their squad for the T20 World Cup 2024. Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian cricket team with Hardik Pandya serving as the vice-captain. Yashasvi Jaiswal was included as the opener option while Shivam Dube was rewarded for his brilliant form in the IPL 2024. Arshdeep Singh was added to the pace department along with Mohammed Siraj and Jasprit Bumrah. Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson are the wicket-keeping options while Axar Patel and Ravindra Jadeja will be the all-rounders.