Shakib Al Hasan was looking well-settled before Virat Kohli grabbed a one-handed stunner on the bowling of Washington Sundar to send him packing in the first ODI.
Shakib Al Hasan took a break from Bangladesh's last two ODI series against West Indies and Zimbabwe
There was controversy surrounding Shakib Al Hasan's dismissal in the T20 World Cup match between Pakistan and Bangladesh on Sunday
Shakib Al Hasan was given LBW out by the third umpire in the T20 World Cup match against Pakistan. The decision has been termed a 'poor one' by the third umpire as the ball had touched Shakib's bat.
Shakib Al Hasan became the victim of an umpiring error during the match against Pakistan in T20 World Cup. Despite the fact that he had edged the ball, Shakib was given out LBW by the third umpire.
Pakistan vs Bangladesh: things changed dramatically in the 11th over as Shadab Khan struck twice in 2 balls. First Soumya Sarkar perished while trying to play a reverse sweep and then Shakib Al Hasan was adjudged LBW after he missed the line of a flighted delivery as he danced down the track.
Former Pakistan coach Waqar Younis said Kohli should not have indicated anything to the umpires during the match against Bangladesh
Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar said that Bangladesh panicked after the rain-break.
The Bangladesh Cricket Board has reportedly decided to raise the 'controversial umpiring' issue from the match against India in a 'proper forum'.
Recalling the match ahead of Wednesday's contest, former India coach Ravi Shastri provided an interesting anecdote