Nahar Singh Stadium, Faridabad

Country India
City Faridabad
Venue Nahar Singh Stadium, Faridabad
Established 1981
Capacity 25000

About Nahar Singh Stadium, Faridabad

Formerly known as Mayur Stadium, the first ODI here was played between India and the  West Indies on January 19, 1988. Built in 1981, the first match ever was a Ranji trophy game between Haryana and Services played in 1982 from November 22nd-24th. From 22nd to 24th January 1987, a match between Pakistan under-25 versus Indian Board President’s XI was played in this stadium. Tons of matches, including Ranji Trophy, Duleep Trophy, Deodhar Trophy, and Wills Trophy have been played here. One of the most modern in North India, the ground has a capacity to hold around 25,000 people. With six centre pitches and three practice pitches, the modern pavilion with a suite adds to the spectacle. It also has a commentator box, box for media, press box, President box, Umpire room, health club, restaurant, billiards room, card room, and coffee shop. There is a outdoor tennis court. having all facilities.