Indian Premier League 2015 to be Played between April 8 and May 24

Former Indian Premier League champions Mumbai Indians have released Mike Hussey and Praveen Kumar. Mumbai have acquired Unmukt Chand and Vinay Kumar in first trading window.

Updated: November 05, 2014 00:15 IST
  • Total Shares
Michael Hussey appeared for Mumbai Indians last season.


The ball has been set rolling for the 2015 season of the Indian Premier League. The formalities have started with the first trading window that opened on October 6. The tournament will be played between April 8 and May 24, next year, according to a BCCI press release.

In the first trading window, two players have been traded so far. Mumbai Indians have acquired Unmukt Chand from Rajasthan Royals and R. Vinay Kumar from Kolkata Knight Riders, respectively. Mumbai Indians have also released Michael Hussey and Praveen Kumar (IPL 2014 Replacement Player), both of whom may enter the IPL 2015 Player Auction.

The first trading window will close on Friday, December 12, 2014.

The IPL Governing Council has also decided the windows for the 2016 and 2017 seasons of the tournament. The IPL 2016 will be played between April 8 and May 29, 2016. IPL 2017 will be played from April 5 to May 21, 2017.

For the latest Cricket news , Score, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and get the NDTV Cricket app for Android or iOS

Leave a comment