Image Credit: AFP

drivers who changed formula one

Juan Manuel Fangio

The Argentine was the 1st-ever F1 world champion. He won 5 world titles between 1950-1958

Image Credit: AFP

  Jim Clark

The Scotsman won two world championships and broke the then record of 25 races

Image Credit: AFP

Niki Lauda

The Austrian won 3 world titles. He returned to racing 6 weeks after a horrific accident in 1976

Image Credit: AFP

Alain Prost

"The Professor" retired with 51 wins, more than any driver at the time. He won 4 world titles

\Image Credit: AFP

Ayrton Senna

The Brazilian great claimed three world titles, 41 races and 65 pole positions

Image Credit: AFP

Mika Hakkinen

Hakkinen, nicknamed the "Flying Finn", was crowned world champion in 1988 and 1999 for McLaren

Image Credit: AFP

Michael Schumacher

The German (7 titles) is the most successful F1 driver of all time

Image Credit: AFP

Fernando Alonso

The Spaniard, who won 2 world titles with Renault, ended Schumacher's reign

Image Credit: Getty

Sebastian Vettel

Vettel became F1's youngest champion in 2010. He won 4 straight titles with Red Bull

Image Credit: AFP

Lewis Hamilton

Hamilton holds the record of winning a Grand Prix in every one of his 13 seasons

Image Credit: AFP

For more Sports News

Image Credit: AFP

Click Here