Balaji ruled out of Champions Trophy

Updated: 25 February 2007 09:09 IST

Lakshmipathy Balaji has been ruled out of the ongoing ICC Champions Trophy because of an abdominal strain.

Balaji ruled out of Champions Trophy

London :

India's injury woes continued today with pace bowler Lakshmipathy Balaji being ruled out of the ongoing ICC Champions Trophy because of an abdominal strain. Balaji is the latest in a series of key members of the Indian team forced to sit out the tournament because of injury.Sachin Tendulkar was earlier forced to skip the tournament because of a tennis elbow and Zaheer Khan was also left out because of persistent injury problems. Delhi medium pacer Amit Bhandari will replace the injured Balaji. Amit had recently toured Kenya with the India A team where he took 12 wickets in seven matches.



Topics : Cricket
Related Articles
PCB Not to Follow PHF, Won't Boycott Cricket Ties With India
PCB Not to Follow PHF, Won't Boycott Cricket Ties With India
Credit to BCCI For Encouraging Cricket in Country: Sachin Tendulkar
Credit to BCCI For Encouraging Cricket in Country: Sachin Tendulkar
Sachin Tendulkar Bats For Two Balls, Two Pitches in Single Match
Sachin Tendulkar Bats For Two Balls, Two Pitches in Single Match
Show Comments
Advertisement