IPL 7: Chennai Super Kings bowl against Kings XI Punjab

Chennai Super Kings have decided to bowl against Kings XI Punjab in their Indian Premier League 2014 clash in Cuttack.

Updated: May 07, 2014 20:30 IST
  • Total Shares


Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and chose to field in their Indian Premier League match against Kings XI Punjab here.

Punjab made two changes with Mandeep Singh and Murali Kartik coming in place of Cheteshewar Pujara and L Balaji while Chennai Super Kings fielded an unchanged side.

The Teams:

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey, (c), Mandeep Singh, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Mitchell Johnson, Rishi Dhawan, Akshar Patel, Murali Kartik, Sandeep Sharma.

Chennai Super Kings:
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c, wk), Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Mithun Manhas, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ben Hilfenhaus, Ishwar Pandey, Mohit Sharma.

For the latest Cricket news , Score, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and get the NDTV Cricket app for Android or iOS

  • Cricket
  • IPL 2014

Leave a comment