IPL 2013: Sehwag's unbeaten 95 propels Delhi to biggest-ever win vs Mumbai

Statistical highlights from Delhi Daredevils' first win of this edition of Indian Premier League.

Updated: April 21, 2013 20:25 IST
  • Total Shares

Virender Sehwag was at his unforgiving best with the bat as he charged against Mumbai Indians and ensured a 9-wicket win for Delhi Daredevils.

# Delhi Daredevils have recorded their first win in seven IPL games this season.

# Mumbai Indians have won three and lost three out of six played at the IPL 2013.

# Delhi Daredevils' nine-wicket triumph is their biggest over Mumbai Indians at the IPL. Delhi's only ten-wicket victory at the IPL is against Kings XI Punjab at Cape Town on April 19,2009.

# Both the teams have won six games each out of twelve contested at the IPL.

# Virender Sehwag's unbeaten 95 off 57 balls is the highest individual innings at the IPL 2013, eclipsing Virat Kohli's unbeaten 93 off 47 balls for Bangalore against Hyderabad at Bangalore on April 9.

# Sehwag's aforesaid innings is his 16th innings of fifty or more at the IPL.

# Sehwag and Mahela Jayawardene were associated in a partnership of 151 - Delhi's highest first wicket partnership at the IPL, surpassing the 146 between David Warner and Sehwag against Kings XI Punjab at Feroz Shah Kotla on April 23, 2011.

# Sehwag and Jayawardene's above stand is the second highest for any wicket for Delhi at the IPL, next only to the 189 (unbroken) for the second wicket between David Warner and Naman Ojha against Deccan Chargers at Uppal on May 10, 2012.

# The 151-run partnership is the highest by any pair at the IPL 2013, surpassing the 139 (unbroken) between Murali Vijay and Michael Hussey for the first wicket for Chennai against Punjab at Mohali on April 10.

# Delhi's Daredevils above partnership is the highest for any wicket against Mumbai Indians at the IPL. The said partnership is the second highest by any pair for any wicket against Mumbai Indians at the IPL behind the 155 (unbroken) for the first wicket between Adam Gilchrist and VVS Laxman for Deccan Chargers at Mumbai (DYP) on April 27, 2008.

# Sehwag-Jayawardene is the third pair after Michael Hussey and Murali Vijay and Graeme Smith and Asnodkar to register two stands of 100 or more at the IPL.

# Sehwag has become the seventh batsman to amass 2,000 runs at the IPL - his aggregate being 2028 (ave.31.20) in 70 matches.

# Sehwag has received his tenth Man of the Match award at the IPL. Only two players have got more MOM awards than Sehwag - Chris Gayle (14) and Yusuf Pathan (12).

# Sachin Tendulkar and Rohit Sharma were involved in a stand of 96 for the third wicket - Mumbai Indians' second highest against Delhi at the IPL, next only to the 132 between Rohit Sharma and Dinesh Karthik at Wankhede Stadium on April 9, 2013.

# Tendulkar (54) has recorded his 14th innings of 50 or more at the IPL.

# Rohit Sharma (73) has posted his 18th innings of 50 or more at the IPL.

# Jayawardene's 59 is his eleventh innings of 50 or more at the IPL.

# Umesh Yadav, with 9 wickets at 21.44 in seven matches, is the top wicket-taker for Delhi Daredevils this year.

For the latest Cricket news , Score, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and get the NDTV Cricket app for Android or iOS

Leave a comment