Mumbai crush Delhi: Statistical highlights from the IPL match

Mumbai Indians' Dinesh Karthik and Rohit Sharma were absolutely brilliant with the bat despite losing early wickets of Sachin Tendulkar and Ricky Ponting. David Warner tried his best for the Delhi Daredevils.

Updated: April 09, 2013 23:42 IST
  • Total Shares

Mumbai vs Delhi Statistical Highlights:

# Mumbai Indians have won six and lost five out of eleven contested against Delhi Daredevils at the IPL.

# Mumbai Indians have won two and lost one out of three contested against Delhi Daredevils at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai at the IPL.

# Delhi Daredevils became the first team to lose the first three games at the IPL 2013.

# Mumbai Indians (209/5) have recorded their fourth total of 200 or more at the IPL - the said total is their third highest - the top two being 218 for seven against Delhi at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on March 17, 2010 and 212 for six agtainst Rajasthan Royals at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai on March 13, 2010.

# Mumbai Indians' aforesaid total is the first total of 200 or more at the IPL 2013.

# Ricky Ponting has registered his third duck in seven IPL innings - one each against Chennai, Delhi and Deccan Chargers.

# Ponting is averaging 10.42 in the IPL - 73 runs in seven innings.

# Dinesh Karthik is the first batsman to register two fifties in the present competition - 60 vs Bangalore at Bangalore and 86 vs Delhi at Mumbai.

# Karthik is the top run-scorer in the IPL 2013 - his aggregate being 183 (ave.61.00) in three games, overtaking Virat Kohli's tally of 163 at an average of 81.50.

# Karthik has recorded seven sixes so far - the most in the IPL 2013.

# Karthik's 86 off 48 balls is the highest individual innings for Mumbai against Delhi at the IPL, surpassing Sanath Jayasuriya's 66 off 42 balls at Delhi on May 24, 2008. (Before today's game)

# Karthik's above innings is his highest (his sixth fifty) at the IPL. The said innings is his twelfth fifty in Twenty20.

# Karthik's strike rate of 166.36 is the highest by any batsman at the IPL 2013 (minimum 75 runs).

# Karthik and Rohit Sharma were involved in a stand of 132 for the third wicket - the first partnership of 100 or more at the IPL 2013. The previous best was 80 between Cameron White and Thisara Perera for the fourth wicket for Sunrisers against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Bangalore on April 9.

# The aforesaid partnership is the highest third-wicket stand for Mumbai at the IPL. The said stand is their highest for any wicket against Delhi at the IPL apart from their highest ever for any wicket at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

# The 132-run partnership is Mumbai's third highest for any wicket at the IPL - the top two being 167 (unbroken) between Herschelle Gibbs and Rohit Sharma for the second wicket against Kolkata at Kolkata on May 12, 2012 and 163 (unbroken) for the first wicket between Sachin Tendulkar and Dwayne smith against Rajasthan Royals at Jaipur on May 20, 2012.

# Rohit Sharma has become the fourth batsman to manage 2000 runs or more at the IPL. The leading run-getters at the IPL are Suresh Raina (2264), Gautam Gambhir (2128), Sachin Tendulkar (2071) and Rohit Sharma (2068).

# Rohit has become the fourth batsman to register 16 innings of fifty-plus at the IPL (a hundred and 15 fifties), joining Chris Gayle, Gautam Gambhir and Jacques Kallis.

# Ten sixes have been registered in Mumbai's innings - the most by them against Delhi in an IPL game. Overall, five times, Mumbai Indians have recorded ten sixes or more in an IPL game.

# Unmukt Chand became the first batsman to register two ducks at the IPL 2013 - both first-ball ducks.

# Unmukt is averaging just 8.71 for Delhi Daredevils at the IPL - his aggregate being 61 in seven innings.

# David Warner (61 off 37 balls) has recorded his tenth fifty-plus innings for Delhi at the IPL (2 hundreds and eight fifties).~CHECK~

# Warner is averaging 53.00 - 159 in three innings, including two fifties - the highest for Delhi Daredevils in the present competition.

# Manprit Juneja (49) has posted his highest score at the IPL.

# Dinesh Karthik has been adjudged the Man of the Match for the fourth time in the IPL.

# The three leading bowlers at the IPL are Malinga (84), Mishra (78) and RP Singh (77).

For the latest Cricket news , Score, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and get the NDTV Cricket app for Android or iOS

Leave a comment