Score Summary

Recent Commentary

From the Pavilion

Once David Warner departed, it was too much of an ask for 22-year-old Manprit Juneja. The asking rate above 12 and 13 runs per over turned out to be unachievable for the Delhi team but Manprit did his best with a 40-ball 49, his best show in the tournament so far.
Mumbai Indians bowlers had a ball tonight - all five of them were amongst wickets. Mitchell Johnson, Pragyan Ojha and Keiron Pollard took two wickets, while, Lasith Malinga and Harbhajan Singh scalped one each.
The way David Warner was going, Delhi looked like giving a tough fight to the marauding Mumbaikars at the Wankhede. Warner hammered his 8th fifty in the tournament history - a knock punched with 5 fours and 4 sixes. But who is going to stand up for Delhi now, amidst rising asking rate?
Ricky Ponting pulled off a beauty to get rid of Unmukt Chand on the first ball of the Delhi's chase. Catch him fly...
Mumbai Indians skipper Ricky Ponting and Sachin Tendulkar came out to bat with a lot of expectant fans cheering for them. However, it just took 9 balls for the Delhi Daredevils to remove the veteran combo, silencing the spectators at the Wankhede.
Mumbai Indians have made two changes for today - the biggest one being the return of Lasith Malinga, in place of Dwayne Smith and Rishi Dhawan in place of Munaf Patel. Delhi bring in Morne Morkel, Jeevan Mendis and Kedar Jadhav in playing eleven.
On a tailor-made surface for batsmen, Dinesh Karthik missed an opportunity to score a maiden century. He would have become the 5th Mumbai Indian batsman to score a ton in the history of IPL.
In red-hot form, Dinesh Karthik reached his sixth half-century in tournament history, giving Mumbai a much-needed move one after losing their premier batsmen Sachin Tendulkar and Ricky Ponting for next to nothing.

Recent Tweets

Did you know?

Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has captured 20 wickets in an Indian Premier League season for the first time - 22 at an average of 20.09 in 18 matches. Harbhajan is the second Mumbai bowler after Australian pacer Mitchell Johnson (22 at an average of 20.00 in 16 matches) to claim 22 wickets in the present IPL competition. Harbhajan (3/23) produced his best bowling performance against Rajasthan Royals on Friday.

Pos. P W NR L NRR Pts.

16 11 0 5 +0.530 22
16 11 0 5 +0.441 22
16 10 0 6 +0.322 20
16 10 0 6 +0.003 20
16 9 0 7 +0.457 18
16 8 0 8 +0.226 16
16 6 0 10 -0.095 12
16 4 0 12 -1.006 8
16 3 0 13 -0.848 6
Runs in Boundaries
Fours Hit
Runs off the bat
Catches Taken
Wickets Taken
Fastest Ball of the Match