Jyoti Randhawa, Thongchai Jaidee, Thaworn Wiratchant to light up Indonesia Open

Rest of the field includes this year's winners on Asian Tour - Anirban Lahiri of India, Siddikur of Bangladesh and Lin Wen-tang of Chinese Taipei.

Updated: November 19, 2013 17:56 IST
  • Total Shares

Jakarta: Golfers Thongchai Jaidee, Thaworn Wiratchant, Liang Wen-chong and Jyoti Randhawa, all Asian Tour Order of Merit winners, will lead an impressive line-up at the Indonesia Open next week.

The quartet, who have won a combined total of seven Order of Merit crowns, will be joined by two-time Major champion Retief Goosen of South Africa, Spanish talent Pablo Larrazabal and local boy Rory Hie at the Pantai Indah Kapuk course at Damai Indah Golf.

Anirban Lahiri of India, Siddikur of Bangladesh, Lin Wen-tang of Chinese Taipei, Thai duo Pariya Junhasavasdikul and Chawalit Plaphol, who have all won on the Asian Tour this season, will also feature in the USD 750,000 event from November 28 to December 1.

Nicholas Fung of Malaysia and Jazz Janewattananond of Thailand, who finished tied fifth at the World Manila Masters last week, Mithun Perera of Sri Lanka and Baek Seuk-hyun of Korea are among the rising stars who will aim for their first Asian Tour title.

Randhawa, an eight-time Asian Tour champion but not since 2009, believes he still has the game to end his title drought.

"There are a couple of things that's been holding me back from getting another win. I made a few swing changes and I wasn't feeling confident under pressure," said the 41-year-old, who was the first Indian to win the Order of Merit in 2002.

"You got to have at least three good rounds and one mediocre round to win. I've had two or one good round so it is getting there. I'm feeling very good with my swing so hopefully I can hold it until the end of the season."

For the latest Sports news , like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and get the NDTV Cricket app for Android or iOS

  • Golf
  • Thongchai Jaidee
  • Gaganjeet Bhullar
  • Darren Clarke
  • S.S.P. Chowrasia
  • Jyoti Randhawa
  • Lee Westwood
  • Thaworn Wiratchant
  • Mithun Perera
  • Shiv Kapur
  • Badminton

Leave a comment