Sportspersons who have turned into politicians

  • Total Shares
<b> Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar </b> was finally sworn in as a nominated member of the Rajya Sabha on Monday. President Pratibha Patil had approved the cricket legend's name along with Bollywood actor Rekha, and businesswoman Anu Aga in April for a nominated seat in the Upper House of Parliament. However, Sachin's IPL commitments prevented the batsman from taking his oath earlier even as the other two members were sworn in last month. Here's a look at other sports persons who have ventured into politics.

Leave a comment