Shahryar Khan Elected as Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman

Shahryar Khan was elected unanimously by the 10-member governing board of the Pakistan Cricket Board

Updated: August 18, 2014 17:42 IST
  • Total Shares
File photo: Shahryar Khan

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Saturday unanimously elected Shahryar M. Khan as the new chairman of the board.

According to Pakistan Cricket Board sources, no one had submitted their nomination papers to contest for the position except Shahryar Khan who had also served as the board's chairman in the past.

Friday was the last day for submission of nominations for the post which fell vacant with Najam Sethi's departure.

The announcement of his appointment as Chairman PCB is expected after overhauling of his papers. He would thenceforth be unanimously elected as Chairman PCB.

A 10-member PCB Governing Board was initially expected to elect the board's new chairman on Aug 18 (Monday) but as no nomination papers were received by anyone against Shaharyar he was most likely to be declared as elected unopposed.

For the latest Cricket news , Score, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and get the NDTV Cricket app for Android or iOS

Leave a comment