Suresh Raina-led Indian Team Leaves for Bangladesh

India take on Bangaladesh in a three-match ODI series starting on June 15.

Updated: June 13, 2014 22:25 IST
  • Total Shares

Kolkata: Suresh Raina will captain India in the three-match ODI series in Bangladesh © BCCI

A 15-member India team captained by Suresh Raina left for Dhaka today to take part in a three-match ODI series against Bangladesh starting on Sunday.

India have picked a second string squad for the short tour with regular skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma among others being rested ahead of the long England tour.

Raina and some members of the side arrived here last evening and were put up at a city hotel to catch the morning flight. Former Andhra Pradesh Ranji Trophy player and member of the Andhra Cricket Association (ACA) Satya Prasad Yachendra is the manager of the team.

India will take on Mushfiqur Rahim-led Bangladesh in three one-dayers scheduled on June 15, 17 and 19 in Mirpur. Raina, till date, has captained India in nine matches with a 4-5 win-loss record.

The left-hander first captained India against Sri Lanka in May 2010 and against Zimbabwe the next month. A year later, he had led India to a 3-2 win in the West Indies.

Squad: Suresh Raina (captain), Robin Uthappa, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Parvez Rasool, Akshar Patel, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Stuart Binny, Mohit Sharma and Amit Mishra

For the latest Cricket news , Score, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and get the NDTV Cricket app for Android or iOS

Leave a comment