England and Wales Cricket Board announces dates for Sri Lanka's tour of England in 2014

Sri Lanka's tour of England in 2014 comprises of one T20 International, 5 ODIs and 2 Tests.

Updated: September 12, 2013 22:58 IST
  • Total Shares

The England and Wales Cricket Board confirmed the dates for Sri Lanka's tour of England next year.

Sri Lanka will play one T20 match followed by 5 ODIs. They shall then play two Tests. Sri Lanka arrive on May 9 and their tour ends on June 24.

In an official press release the ECB announced the full itinerary including the tour matches as England host India and Sri Lanka in successive series in the summer of 2014.

Ahead of the ODI series and one-off T20I, both Essex and Kent will both host floodlit one-day matches against the tourists with Sussex also due to host a T20 warm-up game.

Sri Lanka's final tour match will be a four-day game against Northamptonshire in preparation for the two-match Test series that follows the ODIs.

Sri Lanka itinerary - 2014:

Fri 9 May Sri Lanka arrive

Tue 13 May 50-over Tour Match v Essex (D/N) Chelmsford

Fri 16 May 50-over Tour Match v Kent (D/N) Canterbury

Sun 18 May T20 Tour Match v Sussex BrightonandHoveJobs.com County Ground

Tue 20 May NatWest T20 International () Kia Oval

Thu 22May 1st ODI (D/N) Kia Oval

Sun 25May 2nd ODI Emirates ICG Durham

Wed 28 May 3rd ODI (D/N) Emirates Old Trafford

Sat 31 May 4th ODI Lord's

Tue 3 June 5th ODI (D/N) Edgbaston

Thu 5-Sun 8 June 4-day v Northamptonshire Northampton

Thu 12 - Mon 16 June 1st Investec Test Match Lord's

Fri 20 - Tue 24 June 2nd Investec Test Match Headingley

For the latest Cricket news , Score, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and get the NDTV Cricket app for Android or iOS

Leave a comment